Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2020 CME Group Tour Championship

There’s a reason why everyone on the LPGA Tour wants to play in the CME Group Tour Championship. Competing in the no-cut, limited-field wrap-up to the tour year is a symbol of a season well played, even if the season was interrupted by a pandemic.

And what’s on the line on Sunday at Tiburón Golf Club in Naples, Fla.? Oh, only who’ll win the tour’s Rolex Player of the Year award. Sei Young Kim can take the honor for the first time if she can close things out. The 27-year-old from South Korea, who won this tournament a year ago, holds a one-stroke lead over World No. 1 Jin Young Ko entering the final round, having shot rounds of 67-69-67.

There’s also a nice financial reward that comes from finishing at the top of the leader board in the season finale. The 72 golfers are competing for a $3 million prize money payout with the winner earning $1.1 million, the largest first-place payday on tour.

Here’s the prize money payout for each player in the field this week. We’ll update this list shortly after the finish on Sunday to include the names of those who played and how much they earned.


Articles You May Like

‘Swing it like Nelly’: Korda on inspirational hot streak this LPGA season
Dominant Scheffler wins Masters for second time
Moments and analysis from Tiger Woods’ fourth round at the Masters
Third round tee times for the Masters
What does Scheffler’s Masters win mean for the rest of majors season?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *